PN History - The Rho Nu Chapter of Omega Psi Phi

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. - Rho Nu Chapter
Go to content

PN History

About PN

The Rho Nu Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Incorporated was chartered April 1, 1971 in Galveston, Texas. The charter was the result of the dedication and perseverance of three area Omegas, Bros. Leroy Sterling, DDS, Alvin Stevenson, and Thomas Warren.
The charter, initially applied for in 1969, was denied by the Fraternity due to a lack of the requisite number of members to form a chapter. Having eight of the ten members required to form a chapter, the brothers got to work and recruited two other Omegas in the area and reapplied for the charter in January of 1971.
The Rho Nu Chapter scholarship is named in the honor of Bro. Thomas H. Warren, who lived long enough to see the chapter become active and functioning. Bro. Warren was initiated at Fisk University in 1926.
The members of Rho Nu Chapter all continue to represent the fraternity's cardinal principles of Manhood, Scholarship, Perseverance, and Uplift.
Charter Members
Bro. James Doss*
Bro. Willie Edwards*
Bro. Carl Lowe*
Bro. Edward Mitchell*
Bro. Ray T. Sheppard*
Bro. Walter Stafford*
Bro. Leroy Sterling, MD*
Bro. Alvin Stevenson
Bro. Cecil Taylor*
Bro. Thomas Warren*
* Deceased (Omega Chapter)

OFFICERS 2018-2019
Basileus: Rodney Brown*
Vice Basileus: Roger Watkins*
Keeper of Records & Seal: Jerome Davis
Keeper of Finance: Paige Lockett
Editor to the Oracle: Richard Gardner
Chaplain: Shawn Garvin
Christopher Banks*
Jimmie Batiste
Johnny Beard
Rodney Brown, Esq.*
Kelwin Burke, Jr.
Ronald Butler
Jerome Davis
Richard Davis
Travis Dixon
Andrew Earles
Perry Fulcher, MD
Shawn Garvin
Joseph Gordon
Marcus Gordon
Larry Green
Marcus D. Griffith
Fred Henry*
Milton Howard, DDS
Dan Johnson
Marc Jordan
Cleveland Lane, Jr., PhD
Cleveland Lane, Sr.*
Paige Locket, Esq.
Trevor Mack
Robert Maddox, Sr.
Roosevelt Mason
Christopher McDaniel
Kevin Montgomery
Harold Netter
David O'Neal
Richard Patterson
Stephen Percival
E.J. Pierre
Dias Redmond
Kristofar Rhymes
Vidal Scruggs
Damon Smith
Carl Stephens*
Alvin Stevenson
Charles Stewart*
Antonio Thomas
Leo Varner
Robert Washington*
Roger Watkins*
Byron Williams
© 2020 All Rights Reserved
Back to content